View Cart


Originally formed in the late '90s, As Friends Rust has been through a few iterations, but it is the core line-up of vocalist Damien Moyal, guitarist Joseph Simmons, guitarist James Glayat, and drummer Timothy Kirkpatrick that are creating thought-provoking, melodic punk music for the modern age, a tried and true formula reminiscent of bands like Hot Water Music and Avail. With three EPs, two 7"s, and a full-length in their history, As Friends Rust already has a lifetime of work in their pocket, but the seven songs on "Any Joy" might just be their most striking yet. Not currently having a permanent bassist, the band called upon friend Andrew Seward (of Against Me!) to play bass on most of the record, with additional contributions from Simmons. Imported from Germany. This is the yellow vinyl version, exclusive to Rev and limited to 100 copies.

Track Listing:

1. Final Form
2. Positive Mental Platitude
3. See Us Now
4. Great Filter
5. The Walking Debt
6. Origin Stories
7. No Gods, Some Masters

Looking for something
that's out of stock?